Stories From The Frontline 3-1-17 – 4-11-17

Kristeen Hernandez aka Lady2Soothe
HIGHLIGHTED LINKS UNDERLINED IN BLUE ARE EMBEDDED LINKS TO NEWS SOURCES. CLICKING OPENS THE FULL ARTICLE IN A NEW TAB.


4-11-17 ~ UPDATE Red Fawn
Per Jordan Chariton:
#NoDAPL BREAKING: Just got off the phone with Red Dawn, sister of Red Fawn. After initially getting the go-ahead for release to a half-way house earlier today, Red Fawn is now NOT GETTING RELEASED. Waiting for more details on why.
RED FAWN DENIED RELEASE TODAY, APRIL 11, 2017. WAS SUPPOSE TO BE RELEASED TODAY
Our sister Red Fawn has been DENIED released today, pending her trial and was headed to a halfway house. After 6 months of her being wrongfully held since October 27th.
UPDATE: #NoDAPL BREAKING:
A US attorney requested and was granted a block on the judges orders of the release.
Author: Ambassador D. Kam, for Free Nations

4-11-17 ~ Red Fawn released today
Yesssssss….Thank You Tunkasila my sissy called me from Bismarck this morning nd I’m super excited to share that she is en route to the half-way house‼

I am so happy after six long months she will see the light of day…although she has a long road ahead of her to prepare for her trial, she won’t have to do it from a jail cell we are so thankful for all your continued support and as soon as she’s settled and I have all the information we will let y’all know…




4-4-17 ~ Matthew Borke… Oceti/Standing Rock/Sakima Camp update: Although our homes have been bull dozed and physical bodies have been abused. We can never leave camp now. For our spirits must rise up. We have been scattered across the country creating refreshed homes and raising awareness. Of all that has been destroyed, our hearts grow stronger. We are still Standing. A movement must change its tires to gain more traction yet driving on the ice gives one skills. Water Protectors are in your back yards now. There are new camps going up all the time. They could still use support. We are still praying on several fronts. Court houses, Toxic waste dumps, State capitals, Drill pads, and on and on. Every camp is built with a kitchen. And every kitchen needs supplies and medicines. It is a hearth that warms and nourishes the spirit and fuels the drive. Please continue to collect supplies. Tarp, ladles, pots and pans, cutting boards, large tents, seasonings, and mess can kits. Cots, sleeping bags, pillows, batteries, headlamps. The more reusable, the better. Solar panels, wind turbines, car batteries, and inverters. Please continue to do events, invite a water protector to speak. Show alternative ways of living. I am presently in Michigan. Sioux Z Dezbah is in California. Joye Braun is in South Dakota.

We will direct your support in the best way we can.
We are all people of the land and with out you, we are nothing.


4-2-17 ~ Eric Poemoceah… Your Name and Picture are more than just little icons on my Computer or Phone. They Represent and identify u All and who u are. They Represent People who are loved by me and many many others. These Pics and Names are real people with Families Children, Husband, Wife, Brothers, Sisters, Aunties, Uncles, Grandpas, and Granmothers Ext… When I See your Picture and Name on my FB please Remember that u r more than a Symbol on my Computer, U r more than a Screen name, u r my Relative and u r Loved by Me and all of your Real and FB Family. When u See my Profile picture pop up just please remember that I am a real Person who has a Heart and a Soul just like u, Remember I am a Real Person with trials and tribulations just like u, but most Importantly remember that I as Well as many others are Fighting the Battle of Life and to Love all by trying to Protect Mother Earth and Water while Balancing Everything I Said Above and So So much more. I Love u all and Pray that Blessing Rain down on u and your Families. Thank u for Reading and A’Ho for being my Relative


4-1-17 ~ UnicornRiot… Sacred Stone Camp One Year Celebration: One year ago today, the Sacred Stone Camp was established at the confluence of the CannonBall & Missouri Rivers. No one knew of the movement to come; people only said they came together to pray for the water and for future generations. Today we return to listen as people tell why they are still standing for the water.Sacred Stone Camp One Year Celebration: One year ago today, the Sacred Stone Camp was established at the confluence of the CannonBall & Missouri Rivers. No one knew of the movement to come; people only said they came together to pray for the water and for future generations. Today we return to listen as people tell why they are still standing for the water.

4-1-16 ~ LaDonna Paperwork… Let it be told! Today is the First Anniversary of the Water Is Life Movement. April 1st, 2016. We Thank You LaDonna Tamakawastewin Allard and We Stand!


LaDonna Tamakawastewin Allard
“THE GOOD RED ROAD”
The phrase – “The Good Red Road” is a term used by many different Native American tribal communities to represent one who is walking the road of balance, living right and following the rules of the Creator.
The Good Red Roads – Code of Ethics

1. Search for yourself, by yourself. Do not allow others to make your path for you. It is your road, and yours alone. Others may walk it with you, but no one can walk it for you.
2. Treat the guests in your home with much consideration. Serve them the best food, give them the best bed and treat them with respect and honor.
3. Do not take what is not yours. Whether from a person, a community, the wilderness or from a culture. It was not earned nor given. It is not yours. You cannot enjoy what it not yours.
4. Respect all things that are placed upon this Earth.
5. Rise with the sun to pray. Pray alone. Pray often. The Great Spirit will listen, if only you speak.
6. Honor other people’s thoughts, wishes and words. Never interrupt another or mock or mimic them. Allow each person the right to a freedom of opinion. Respect that opinion.
7. Never speak of others in a bad way. The negative energy that you put out into the universe will multiply when it returns to you.
8. All persons make mistakes. No matter how small or how large the mistake is, it can still be forgiven.
9. Bad thoughts cause illness of the spirit, the mind and the body. Keep bad thoughts at bay. Practice optimism.
10. Nature is not FOR us; it is a PART of us. Treat all natural beings as a member of your family.
11. Children are the seeds of our future. Plant love in their hearts and water them with wisdom and life’s lessons. When they are grown, allow them find their own place.
12. Keep yourself balanced. Your Mental self, Spiritual Self, Emotional Self and Physical self all need to be strong, pure and healthy. Work out the body, to strengthen the mind. Grow rich in spirit to cure emotional ails.
13. Make conscious decisions as to who you will be and how you will react. Be responsible for your own actions.
14. Treat the elders as special gems – their wisdom will shine.
15. Be true to yourself first.

“Peace…comes within the souls of men when they realize their relationship, their oneness, with the universe and all its powers, and when they realize that at the center of the enviers dwells Waken-Tanka, and that this center is really everywhere, it is within each of us”
Black Elk, Oglala Sioux


3-29-17 ~ Jeane LaRance‎ … It’s been over three months now since I left Oceti Sakowin and I’m calming down a bit more. I don’t cry as much and I’m sleeping without nightmares, I still jump when a helicopter flies over but I’m getting used to it. After the first month I couldn’t go on the way I was, I kept hearing elders saying the fire is lit inside all Water Protectors. so I became very active in my community and it is amazing how much better I am. I will never be the same woman I was and that’s good, I am active. I am here to Protect. I am proud to be Native. I don’t focus on painful images anymore like I did and on my website I see only beauty on the faces of the Water Protectors you can check it out yourself please do. http://www.JLaRance.com


Clarence Wolf Guts; the last Lakota code talker…
Clarence Wolf Guts was not the sort of hero who capitalized on his exploits; he never wrote any books or ran for office, and you could count his speaking appearances on one hand. When we met him in 2007, he was living almost as simply as he did when he was a boy on the Rosebud Reservation in the 1920s.
Continue Reading
http://www.southdakotamagazine.com/clarence-wolf-guts


3-28-17 ~ Eric Poemoceah… DAPL has put out a statement that says OIL has been placed in the pipeline under the Missouri River, we may have lost this battle of time but the War has just begun and trust me when I say We Will Win The War!! Water Protectors r every where and we will not stop protecting Mother Earth and our Sacred Water!! Please Pray for all of our Protectors that they will gain strength to continue to fight for our future generations!! Water Protectors r Still Yelling NODAPL!! Keep them prayers coming for our Creator hears our Cry. A’Ho Relatives


3-24-17 ~ Lori Davis … Can anyone claim this? If so know that I have it and it will be sent to the Texas camps. Please share.


3-22-17 ~ Becky Allmon‎… I feel honored and privileged to have served the Water Protectors at Standing Rock in providing medical care and am willing to work with any further Camps to serve the medical needs, just let me know when and where. To serve with you was a life changing experience that has altered my life. Mni Wiconi!


3-19-17 ~ Vanessa Castle ….feeling nostalgic…The days were warm and sunny, and the nights were cold. We rode horse up to the top of the ridge to watch the sunset upon Oceti and Rosebud. There they sang, after hearing hoots and hollers and “MNI WICONI!” from every direction. We offered prayers. It was a beautiful time.


3-18-17 ~ Ernesto Burbank… What did they think, we were just gonna stop? The more they try and shut us down the more we laugh #honorlife #standyourground #mniwiconi rents due homie……. killing them softly in a good way


Native Eagle Feather Teachings By Adrian LaChance

“You have wandered away from your teachings. You must concentrate on your spiritual teachings…Don’t be sidetracked.”
— Henry Quick Bear, LAKOTA

Why are the Elders always telling us to know The culture and listen to the teachings? When we go off track, why do the Elders say, return to the teachings? The teachings tell us how to live in harmony with the Laws and principles of the Great Spirit. Living means life – a good life, a happy life. Many of us have grown up without the teachings and the culture, that is why we don’t know how to live. To improve on relationships, to treat our children with honor, and to respect our Elders, we need to live by the old teachings again.

Great Spirit, today, show me how to live.


3-18-17 ~ Jeff Andreasen Kelly-Sky… OK. Water protectors especially: pay attention my loved ones. So, today after finally getting to the point of HAVING to do something, I went out and spoke to my ancestors, all the living spirits, all the spirits that never were physical. I cried. I yelled. I told them I’m ready to leave my purpose because I feel so lost. I couldn’t feel anything but pain, or numbness. All enjoyment or hope was gone from my existence. I felt defeated like I’ve never felt. I told them this as I held my tobacco and cried. I told them I couldn’t do it this way anymore and to forgive me.

All of a sudden I heard footsteps and breaking branches from a few different places, and I was thinking what are these people doing out here? I hadn’t seen any tracks besides animal out there. I actually thought someone had misinterpreted my facebook posts and sent out a group to make to make sure I was safe. How embarrassing, I thought. I started packing up my bundle to get out of there, I was trying to listen to see who it might be, and a soft breeze blew. All the crusty snow in the branches was clinking together sounding like tiny jingle dresses. That’s when I felt it. FELT IT. I was surrounded by loving beings and they hadn’t gone anywhere.

It was my pain and fear of pain that closed me off from being able to feel and hear them. I had even forgotten that I COULD hear and feel them. I was so lost.

We need to take our pain and feelings of defeat and give it to the ones that never left our sides. It’s the idea of being defeated that cut us away from them. It’s the feeling of lack of purpose that is driving us to depths we haven’t found before.

Use your tobacco to absorb those feelings even if you can’t believe in it at the moment, and ask them to help, ask them to show you your purpose again.

It is the only way. I tried to wait, thinking I’ll come out of it.

Just get on with your prayer. The one from the deepest part of you. Don’t be ashamed because you lost your connection. Its understandable. If not to anyone else, it is to me. We had a huge thing traumatize us repeatedly in the worst kind of ways.

I will be the first spirit to say I love you, no matter what. Unconditionally, I love you. Now get your tobacco so you can feel that message from everywhere else.

Do it. They’re waiting.

3-18-17 ~ Linda Gaddie-Garcia Standing Rock Protectors – Pipeline Protest… E-Eric Poemz Protector News had to name change to Eric Poemoceah Protector News!….. due to troll activity! So hence forth he’ll be sharing E-Eric Poemoceah Protector News from now on! Eric has been having endless troll problems especially since he had his pelvis broken by BIA Police at Oceti Oyate Camp on Feb. 22, 2017!

These trolls have also been trying to get Eric’s Go Fund Me Page’s reported as fraud to fb! Eric is legitimate and so is his Go Fund Me page! I post his Go Fund Me Page once, or twice a week (in my groups) because Eric needs money to pay for medical expenses. But also because he used his own money traveling around to different protests to live stream! He live streamed as well from CNN until CNN finally did media coverage of what happened at Standing Rock on November 20, 2016! Eric also live streamed at the Super Bowl in Jan. 2017! All to raise awareness, when mainstream media wasn’t reporting on important issues! Eric is willing to travel to where ever he is needed to live stream and raise awareness of protests!

In the U.S. and Canada! He just needs gas money to get to the protests!

Eric Poemz … “Trolls Reported my Name on my Account and FB tried to take down my Account so I had to correct my name. I’ve never had problems using Eric Poemz b4 but all the sudden trolls started reporting me to FB!!”


Will You Stand With The Indigenous People Against The Dakota Pipeline? (w/Guest: Dave Archambault) – Thom Hartmann Program

3-16-17 ~ Kenny Frost…. In DAPL Dave’s own words.
DAPL Dave invite people to camp on standing rock as guests. Asking for donations.

Standing rock tribal council claim that the campers have no permit. Yet were invited to camp Treaty land inviting people from around the world to camp in the first place?

You invite people to come camp there, they are your guest. Then on Dec 5th telling all people to get the hell out!

Later sending an eviction notice and trespassing notice to people you begged to come camp there and then removing people at gun point will make a lot of pissed off campers. People are insulted and hurt.

On Dec. 4th you made the deal with the devil of selling out to ND governor, DAPL, Morton County sheriff, ACOE.

It was also the standing rock tribal council who made a resolution to LaDonna Tamakawastewin Allard supporting Sacred Stone Camp. Then at the end telling her she has no right on her allotted land. Then bulldozing a school. It’s a school! Why bulldozed a school intended for children’s.

DAPL spoke with the words of a fork-tongue. He lied to the people. He lied to the water protectors. He lied to his own ancestral spirits.

The ancestors will be going after him for turning his back against the ancestor’s burials.

SMH
=->>>—- Kenny —->


Daniella Zalcman‘s Pulitzer-Center funded project… Signs of Your Identity, reveals the damage of the residential school system on indigenous communities. Many of her subjects and their relatives travelled to Standing Rock to stand in solidarity with the Sioux Reservation.

“Standing Rock was about a return to sovereignty. The Treaty of Fort Laramie has been explicitly violated in so many different ways and this is an act of reclamation, of the Lakota saying: “We’re done with coercive assimilation. We’re done with land grabbing. And we also don’t want the water supply poisoned for the eighteen million people who live downstream.” They see themselves as stewards of the land for the next seven generations.

“A lot of the Lakota prophecies have to do with the land and the mythology of the Black Snake. The youth were a major part of bringing about this prophecy and reclaiming
Continue Reading
http://tinyurl.com/ko8tval

3-11-17 ~ Luba Williams… Thank you to everybody who has done what their hearts have compelled them to do. Thank you to those who did what your greed told you to do. Thank you to those who did what their fears told them to do. Thank you to those who did what their anger told them to do, what their needs told them to do and what their jealousy told them to do.

Because of all of you the world knows about Standing Rock and more people have a voice, more people are aware of corruption, greed and dishonesty. To face the ones destroying our earthly home and creatures of land air and sky.

So, who is the honest who is the greedy who is the corrupt who is the fraud who is the angry ? I don’t care. That’s all on them the good the bad and the ugly. Yet it doesn’t take much to see who true good responsible supportive and trustworthy leaders and warriors are. And who are not. Opportunists knock on every cause just in the nick of time. Some how they walk away unscathed overall. While the hearts of pure pick up the others who are broken.

I’m proud either way of all the good I have seen. My love and respect far outweighs any negative feelings or intentions by the insider corruption and the external evils. They are of the same battle and fight, are they not. And so they oppose the good, and that is their battle in the long run. Standing Rock has defied what ‘they’ had expected and I am damn sure it will continue to. The WORLD has grown a huge set of balls because of all the brave people who had risked their lives at Standing Rock. And I love you all each of you for that. Thank you for the teachings you have bestowed upon me and for so many of your dear friendships. Thank you for the witness of your pure strength, compassion and determination. Your examples of goodness and tradition have shook some of the hell out of this world. You have given people a reason to get up each day and breathe again. You inspired people to do something take action stand up and face the injustices within their own lives and communities.

We have laughed with you, cried with you and stood with you.
YOU ARE WHO MATTER TO ME
and you know who you are
May the creator bless you and protect you always. To those suffering in any way my heart and prayers are with you. I love you all.

3-8-17 ~ Lakota People’s Law Project… Finally, a voice of reason published in The Bismarck Tribune! In it’s final days, Oceti Sakowin was no where near an ecological disaster. The rumors of human waste flowing into the river are false, and the debris left from thousands of campers don’t have any long term implications for the land or water.
http://tinyurl.com/lj2mtf3




3-16-17 ~ Angie Spencer …
My trial at Morton County Court House about being arrested at Standing Rock is now scheduled for September 7th 2017. I was arrested October 27th 2016 and they wrote “trespass” on my arm but the paperwork I just received reads, “Offense: Endangering By Fire Or Explosion; Maintaining A Public Nuisance; Engaging In A Riot/Mob” for a misdemeanor jury trial. It was originally a felony charge, I have an attorney and have put over $4,500 into defense now.

The first appearance in court was originally scheduled for December 5th 2016 which was cancelled and rescheduled for February 14th 2017, which was cancelled again in late January 2017.
Morton County is accusing people of anything they want and throwing around false allegations as a form of suppression, tying people up in the legal system costing thousands to water protectors and systematically criminalizing them. I am just one of 700+.


3-15-17 ~ Matthew Borke… I was arrested on Feb. 23rd at Oceti. As they said in the article. They removed a lot of snow and wood. They also removed several people’s homes. I am happy to hear they may have taken propane tanks to recycling. No one was allowed to stay to witness. As far as the 3 weeks previous, I saw no recycling from the bulldozing crew. What I did see was if you happen to be looking the other way, your home may have been demolished. No checking if anyone was home. No checking what they were bulldozing. I also had a my dog with me. I was lucky. She ran with the ATV they picked me up in. And when it stopped and the door opened, she jumped in. She was the only animal I saw that got approval to come with us. I had never imagined they would abandon all the animals. As officers told me. That was there plan all along. So you arrest all the inhabitants and leave the animals. And let no one to return. The officers abandoned those dogs. This is the truth. The officer actually told me that I was killing him when my pooch was running with the vehicle. I said “excuse me? You’re not actually planning on abandoning my dog here.” He said “yes.”


http://tinyurl.com/mxt6rgb
There are some who are saying to not put information out that Alicia Mitzel is missing. If this was your child would you be ok if someone said to not find your child? I would not be, ever! On this feed is her dad speaking and letting the people know. If someone should speak on whether the information should be shared or not, it would be the parents, not other people. You can hear her dad yourself and listen to the one affected speak for himself and his family. Philámayaye!


3-12-17 ~ Support from Africa…


3-12-17 ~ Jennifer Dawn… When I saw a video of the tipi going up in front of the Trump hotel, I caught a glimpse of the women placing the last pole and it reminded me of the famous WWII image, so I tried to sketch it out a little bit- I added the other image for reference but if you saw the tipi going up, perhaps you saw it the way I did- true, powerful Americans raising a symbol of life, birth, and this homeland


3-11-17 ~ Tara Zhaabowekwe Houska… Morton County has filed the paperwork alleging I committed trespass while fighting the Dakota Access Pipeline.

Although the ground fight may be at an end, over 800 cases brought by North Dakota against water protectors continue, as does the divestment campaign and several lawsuits against the state and federal governments. The same state that strip searched us for misdemeanor charges, put us in dog kennels, and attempted passing legislation to legalize running us over. I gave this interview at Democracy Now! back in November — the violations of our rights are ongoing: http://m.democracynow.org/stories/16827 Please support our legal defense at: : freshetcollective.org


3-11-17 ~ Indiana reveals the arsenal they brought with them to Standing Rock
The Indiana Department of Homeland Security has provided us with a remarkably unredacted look at their EMAC (Emergency Management Assistance Compact) agreement with North Dakota. 37 sworn law enforcement officers from nine different Indiana agencies including Indianapolis Metropolitan PD, were deployed to Morton County. Their mission lasted for 18 days and went through late October to early November.

42 “sidearms” (judging from the individual officer’s paperwork, these are various Glock models): $16,464
37 (one for each officer!) Bushmaster AR-15’s: $14,504
16 outfits of riot gear: $9,408
23 shotguns: $9,016
21 pairs of Gen III night vision goggles: $8,232
37 seemingly department issued cell phones: $6,160
21 pairs of binoculars: $1,029
10 spotting scopes (possibly used as part of a sniper team): $490
2 tear gas launchers of different sizes: $784
1 TAC 700 pepper ball launcher: $392
1 thermal imaging camera: $784

In addition to all this gear, Indiana law enforcement agencies brought seven ATV’s (two models), 23 pickup trucks which cost North Dakota $117,208 (three models), five Ford SUV’s and two Dodge Chargers. This convoy cost North Dakota $149,000, and that isn’t including actual fueling costs.
Continue Reading
http://tinyurl.com/laj36mu


3-10-17 ~ Eric Poemz … Fallon is a young 17 year old Oglala Lakota youth from the Pine Ridge Indian reservation, she resides in Wounded Knee SD where the massacre took place in 1890, she is a 7th generation youth and is also a descendant from Chief Crazy Horse.

She is an activist and water protector who dedicated her time to Oceti Sakowin Camp near Standing Rock reservation, our water is being threatened by the Dakota Access Pipeline that will go under Lake Oahe which is where the Missouri River flows.

During the camp evacuations and police and National Guard raids people were hurrying to get to safety from these mad men, she ran down after last minute items when the structure she went into exploded and burned her.

She was pulled to safety then rushed to the hospital and from there she was life flighted out to a Burn center.

She has some serious burns and will have a long road to recovery but her spirits are back up and she still has the fighting spirit to fight for Mother earth, she would like to travel around the state’s to stand up against pollution happening.

She thanks everyone for their support and continued prayers at this time, we are asking for your generous contributions to her road to recovery and medical bills.

Wopila Tanka. #MniWiconi 7thGenerations #MotherEarthsArmy

This GOFUND me is going to support the family’s increased cost as they have to travel and live in Minnesota while Fallon Recovers.

There is another fundraiser happening on another site, but those funds aren’t accessible for another 30 days, and the family needs financial support NOW.

ALL funds will go DIRECTLY to Clarence, Fallon’s older brother and legal guardian.

Thank you so much for your generosity!
https://www.gofundme.com/support-fallon-and-family


3-9-17 ~ The oil isn’t flowing, and we’re not done fighting. Recently unearthed court documents show that Energy Transfer Partners cooked the books to mask the Dakota Access pipeline’s environmental and social justice impacts on Standing Rock. Watch and share our #NoDAPL TV ad (currently airing in Washington D.C.) and tell lawmakers to demand a FULL and FAIR environmental impact statement at LakotaLaw.org/NoDAPL


3-8-17 ~ Jackie Kaitautoko … Come on America, Water is Life.. Look at your children and think of the future they will have if you do nothing.. Take the time to defend your rights to fresh clean water.. It’s time for everyone to make a stand, First Nation have done everything they could to fight DAPL, and now’s the time for every American Citizen to make a STAND..


3-8-17 ~ LAKOTA CODE OF ETHICS

1. Rise with the sun to pray. Pray alone. Pray often. The Great Spirit will listen, if you only speak.

2. Be tolerant of those who are lost on their path. Ignorance, conceit, anger, jealousy – and greed stem from a lost soul. Pray that they will find guidance.

3. Search for yourself, by yourself. Do not allow others to make your path for you. It is your road, and yours alone. Others may walk it with you, but no one can walk it for you.
4. Treat the guests in your home with much consideration. Serve them the best food, give them the best bed and treat them with respect and honor.

5. Do not take what is not yours whether from a person, a community, the wilderness or from a culture. It was not earned nor given. It is not yours.

6. Respect all things that are placed upon this earth – whether it be people or plant.

7. Honor other people’s thoughts, wishes and words. Never interrupt another or mock or rudely mimic them. Allow each person the right to personal expression.

8. Never speak of others in a bad way. The negative energy that you put out into the universe will multiply when it returns to you.

9. All persons make mistakes. And all mistakes can be forgiven.

10. Bad thoughts cause illness of the mind, body and spirit. Practice optimism.

11. Nature is not FOR us, it is a PART of us. They are part of your worldly family.

12. Children are the seeds of our future. Plant love in their hearts and water them with wisdom and life’s lessons. When they are grown, give them space to grow.

13. Avoid hurting the hearts of others. The poison of your pain will return to you.

14. Be truthful at all times. Honesty is the test of ones will within this universe.

15. Keep yourself balanced. Your Mental self, Spiritual self, Emotional self, and Physical self – all need to be strong, pure and healthy. Work out the body to strengthen the mind. Grow rich in spirit to cure emotional ails.

16. Make conscious decisions as to who you will be and how you will react. Be responsible for your own actions.
~ ALL MY RELATIONS ~ MITAKYE OYASIN ~


3-8-17 ~ Lakota People’s Law Project… The oil isn’t flowing, and we’re not done fighting. Recently unearthed court documents show that Energy Transfer Partners cooked the books to mask the Dakota Access pipeline’s environmental and social justice impacts on Standing Rock. Watch and share our #NoDAPL TV ad (currently airing in Washington D.C.) and tell lawmakers to demand a FULL and FAIR environmental impact statement at LakotaLaw.org/NoDAPL


3-8-17 ~ LANGELLE PHOTOGRAPHY … Standing Rock’s Arvol Looking Horse Speaks in Buffalo: Photo Essay
Chief Arvol Looking Horse spoke on the peaceful encampment in Standing Rock, where thousands of Water Protectors are gathered to stop the Dakota Access Pipeline. A press conference was followed by a talk attended by over 200 people on November 28, 2016 at the Network of Religious Communities in Buffalo, NY.
Continue Reading
http://photolangelle.org/2016/11/30/arvol-looking-horse/


3-8-17 ~ Elder’s Meditation of the Day – March 8
“Balance is implicit in the Red Road. When you’re on the Red Road, you are in the center. Yet, you do not go to either extreme, and you allow both sides to exist. This is accomplished by continually postponing surrendering to temptation, whatever it may be. It is saying ‘later’ instead of ‘no.'”
— Dr. A.C. Ross (Ehanamani), LAKOTA

The Sacred Path of life has a middle, a left side, and a right side. As human beings, we are designed to walk this middle path as much as we can. As we walk, we will stray to the left and to the right and come back to the middle. Straying to the left or right side is as sacred as being in the middle. Sometimes we call this straying our mistakes. We are designed by the Creator to walk the Sacred Path of life, and realize that our mistakes are the source of lessons. These lessons give us our wisdom. It is not wrong that we are tempted. What matters is what we do with the temptation.

Great Spirit, today, let me enjoy the Sacred Path of Life


3-7-17 ~ LaDonna Tamakawastewin Allard… Anpetu waste I feel awful right now wish this cold would be over, but I got elder Nathaniel on his way to Washington DC. As Sacred Stone water protector arrive in Washington DC to represent protecting the water. I want to thank each and everyone who stood up in prayer against everything that was thrown at them from DAPL, Morton County Governor, State of North Dakota, Cannon Ball District, STST tribal council, BIA police, State Patrol. National Guard, National Park service. The people from Sacred Stone who stood in prayer and we will continue in prayer and civil disobedience for the water. No matter what kind of rumor or lies they put out there we stand for the water we stand for prayer we stand

3-7-17 ~ UPDATE: LEAD HORSE CHOCTAW IS FREE. ALIVE AND WELL… He was freed from Fort Yates Jail. He never gave the authorities his name or signed anything, so he was released as John Doe.

After his release Lead Horse told me he wants to continue to inform people about what happened “with our kidnapping and what would have been my last days here” He also stated “We are fixing our vehicle for travel and may need gas and food funds to make it all the way back east. Right now water protectors we brought will meet us–to help set up and share knowledge of what can happen and prepare. Thanks Spencer for your help. We always move forward together.” #leadhorsechoctaw #freeleadhorse#protectthesacred #defendthesacred #nodapl #standingrock#blackhoopcamp #americanindianmovement #rezpectourwater photo by Nobu Sozuki originally Published with permission

3-7-17 ~ MARCH 4th UPDATE A MESSAGE FROM LEAD HORSE CHOCTAW WHILE IN JAIL AT FORT YATES VOWING TO DIE FOR THE CAUSE… “I would not eat with my enemies–with four days of no food no water I knew I would last about 10 days total. I set my body not to hurt as we journey to the next world, I told my body don’t hurt as we pass that we go in peace, I smiled at the thought at all we have done in our lives for many nations and tribes around the world. I said we go in a good way.” – LEAD HORSE CHOCTAW –Lead Horse was arrested at Ceremonial Grounds during the BIA raid on the Seventh Generation Camp on the Standing Rock Sioux Reservation. Lead Horse was manning the Sacred Fire when he was pepper sprayed and handcuffed by the Bureau of Indian Affairs police and taken away on March 1st. #nodapl #freeleadhorse #standingrock #blackhoopcamp#rezoectourwater #defendthesacred #protectthesacred photo by Nobu Sozuki originally Published with permission


3-7-17 ~ Jamarkis Athabaskan… On the morning of January 19, 2017, the day before Trump’s inauguration, I was shot in my left eye by police at the Backwater Bridge on Highway 1806 just north of the Oceti Oyate Camp outside of Cannonball, ND. The impact from a “non-lethal bean bag round” shattered my cheek bone and orbital wall next to my eye, resulting in loss of my vision, hearing, sense of smell, taste, and touch on the left side of my face. The police officer that shot me was aiming directly at me with the intention to cause serious harm. This video was taken on January 21, after I was found in the hospital in Bismark, ND. My location or news of my injury was not released by the Morton County Sheriff’s Office or the hospital “due to security reasons,” – I believe that the police and hospital were intentionally trying to hide my injury from the public. At the hospital I was handcuffed to the bed after surgery to remove metal pellets from my eye, denied calls to my family, denied water, and kept under armed guard. After my relatives found me, I was immediately released from custody and allowed visitors. The day I was discharged from the hospital, Morton County issued a warrant for my arrest. Under legal advisement, I chose not release this video due to my warrant until I received necessary medical care and my health recovered. As my relatives and Indigenous People from across Turtle Island are traveling to march on Washington D.C., I believe that now is the time to share my story because we must not be afraid and we must share the truth about what this country is doing to Indigenous People and our precious mother water for the existence of next 7 generations. Our struggle is not over, it is just beginning. #WaterisLife #NoDAPL


3-7-17 ~ Larry Eagleheart Broome… The Chicken and the Eagle
There was once a poor farmer who only had a few crops and a chicken coop. One thing he especially loved was the great eagles that lived in a tall tree on his farm. He loved to watch them soar. The female eagle was sitting on eggs and the farmer was very excited.

One day a foolish young man crossed his property line with a gun. He saw the female eagle as she left the nest to exercise her wings for just a minute. He shot and killed her. The farmer was enraged. Although he tried, he could not catch the man. Saddened, he returned to his farm. He thought and thought, “What should I do”?

Finally an idea came. He got a ladder out of the barn and climbed the tree where the eagle nest was. He took two eggs from the nest, immediately brought them to the chicken coup and placed the eggs under a sitting hen…

Time went by and the chicks began to hatch. One of the eagle eggs did not hatch but one did. When the eaglet looked around he saw the mother hen and thought MAMA. He followed the hen and chicks and thought “I am a chicken”…but something inside told him, “I need to be up higher, up there in the sky. But no, I am a chicken…” This went on for a long time until he was grown. He kept thinking, “I need to be up higher, up there in the sky, but no, I am a chicken”.

One day for no reason he decided to hop up on a corral fence. Thinking all the time “I need to be up higher”. He felt the need to spread his wings as far as he could. While he was spreading his wings, a strong wind blew hard and all of a sudden he began to rise; higher and higher until he was soaring high in the sky. From there he could look down on his circumstances as they really were. He thought, “I am not a chicken at all!! I am an eagle and I have eagle eyes for I can see things as they really are”.

The question is: Are you a chicken or an eagle?

But someone may say, “If I am an eagle how do I get where I belong?”

The answer is….

Hold your wings out and wait for the Creator to send His Spirit to blow you where you are supposed to be.
eagleheart


3-5-17 ~ Barbara Anne Kirkman… “You all talk as if this is the past, well then I suggest you go to ND and take a good look at what has happened at Standing Rock..the 75p0+ people arrested on bogus charges…the 1,000 forced to leave, leaving behind their possessions, many have had their cars confiscated because they were not allowed to take them since the road in and out was under a blockade at both ends…people who cannot leave the sate until they are tried in court..have no place to go, many left with just what was on their backs….and then there was all of the chemicals used on them, or sprayed over the camps at night, and yes, there is proof of this. Many are still ill…many also now have glass lung disease….many gave up everything they had to stand to protect the waters there in Lake Oahe and the Missouri River…More than a thousand made it thru 3 blizzards…well over 600 injured by rubber bullets, bean bags pepper pops, the police aiming for their heads, chest and groin areas…they loved shooting the men in the knees…and the police shot and killed a horse and badly damaged others…the police would come into the camps at night and to snatch and grabs..Planes and helicopters flying over head 24/7..Stadium lights set up to shine directly on the main camp…so much that people do not know about what happened at Standing Rock…and remember this is the second decade of the 21st Century.”


3-5-17 ~ AJ+… Every morning, students in Toronto pay respect to indigenous land and people before singing “O Canada.”


3-5-17 ~ Wasté Win Young… TOMORROW, I’m going to get the papers to file a petition for the removal of our tribal council officials.

The reason why is because they dishonored us and shamed us under the guise of protecting us–disrespecting thousands of allies– especially the Očeti Šakowin who have a treaty right to be here. Also for the theft, misuse/ misappropriation of money and donations that were meant for water protectors. I will swear before a judge (and anyone) what was told to me in August 2016–about getting people to donate to the tribe instead of Sacred Stone.

I know this will bring me more enemies and create hard feelings but how do you think the grass roots people feel? The council allowed a foreign military, BIA, and the ND state patrol to step onto sovereign lands and systematically, physically remove homes and people. This action not only displaced hundreds of people (non-native, indigenous and tribal citizens) but directly caused economic hardship and inflicted great emotional duress & trauma.

(I would also be game to file paperwork to initiate a lawsuit against the state of ND for closing 1806 and police abuse).

I can’t apologize anymore. I still carry those values of respect,–waunsila, wolakota, with me. But I’ve got to do this. It’s time we stood up to our government.

If anyone would like to help or gather signatures in your district let me know.


3-4-17 ~ ‎Spencer Keeton Cunningham‎… MARCH 3rd UPDATE. Lead Horse Choctaw (a man I saw in person speak at Oceti Sakowin camp and saw days before his disappearance) was arrested at Ceremonial Grounds during the raid on the Seventh Generation Camp when the camp was attacked by police. 7th generation camp (also known as black hoop camp) was next to Sacred Stone Camp. Lead Horse was manning the Sacred Fire when he was pepper sprayed and handcuffed by the Bureau of Indian Affairs police.

Lead Horse was then kidnapped by BIA police and taken to the Fort Yates Jail. He is on a hunger strike and told the court he will die there for the cause.

Lead Horse asked for the names of the police when they arrived in camp on March 1, 2017. BIA said earlier that they were only coming into the camps to assess the situation. Lead Horse said in court that he was a Ceremony Keeper, and a peaceful man, and was in a closing Ceremony when the BIA trucks came in to the Ceremony Grounds.

3 people were arrested. They pepper sprayed him and handcuffed him. People had to walk all the way to the Prairie Knights Casino after which is more than 11 miles away.

Seventh Generation, which is Black Hoop Camp, was raided by police on the same day as the original camp, Sacred Stone Camp.

Oceti Sakowin, the large camp, and Sacred Stone Camp were raided and water protectors evicted.
Now evicted and displaced, water protectors are still being welcomed by Harold Frazier of the Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe camp to continue the defense of the water. Cheyenne River Sioux have continued to open up their Powwow Grounds in Eagle Butte, South Dakota. #freeleadhorse#leadhorsechoctaw #standingrock #nodapl



3-4-17 ~ Digital Smoke Signals… Newly remodeled Pit Stop Gas station owned by Dave Archambault starts 2 days after Sacred Stones trespassing notice, delivered by BIA on request of the Standing Rock Sioux Tribe.

Seems like an inappropriate time to do remodeling of GAS Station. While WATER PROTECTORS” Personal belongings are under-siege at Sacred Stones Camp and cannot be retrieved.

Gas station cannot be missed, as it is on the only road out of Sacred Stone camp.
We are documenting on both sides of the pipeline…

COMMENTS:

Tiki Blu ~ This makes my skin itch and my bowels churn!! This is a very ugly “In-Your-Face!” accompanied by a middle finger flip off to all nodapl media, water protectors, land defenders & supporters. With a heavy heart, I am very ashamed of the actions of the chairman of the Standing Rock Tribe. This remodeling of the Pit Stop at this terribly crucial time defines who he really is …..and it is not pretty!!
Debbie Edge ~ Corruption n greed
Mary Najdzion-Gagnon ~ WTF????????????????? WOW…this man has balls!!!! To do this at this time?????? WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Virginia Cappello ~ Do not let history repeat itself..this should never had happen. Reminds me of the 1860s…follow AIM and stand together
Tammy Beau Bordeaux ~ And he said they lost money because of the road block. Looks like we know where all the money they kept went to.


3-4-17 ~ LomaStar Cleveland … Once AGAIN…my sister was suddenly moved from Bismarck to Rugby, ND.
The state of ND insists on moving her abruptly for no apparent reason. We will continue to support her regardless of where she’s at…here is the newest mailing address for our sister…

Red Fawn Fallis
HACTC
110 Industrial Rd
Rugby, ND 58368

There is no message line and she does not have access to the phone like she previously did, so letters or cards are the only form of support as of right now. As always thank U all for the continued support…


3-4-17 ~ Angie Spencer… Apparently Prairie Knights Casino is into #FalseAllegations and #TacticalSuppression as well. Unbelievable that the tribe’s casino would treat Water Protectors so poorly, yet invite the BIA tribal police, armed U.S. Park Rangers, and undercover Federal Agents who are clearing out the camps, into the hotel with open arms. This letter is so bogus, its beyond suspect. Just to be clear, there was never any “incident” it is part of how they are systematically cutting people off from access to resources to encourage people to flee the area. This can be seen in the closing of HWY 1806 and now with the multiple barricades in place in and around the reservation, this is just another form of tactical suppression and blocking of resources which is a tactic within attempts at social control but this time it is within the tribe’s casino itself – which is telling. I was never spoken to about this or asked to leave because no “incident” actually happened. This letter was mailed to my home in Seattle, I just now received it upon arrival home. The reality is, hundreds of Water Protectors and Indigenous people from around the world have been banned from the Prairie Knights Casino now in an effort to make sure they never come back. #StandingRock


3-3-17 ~ Alisha Ali Vincent
LISTEN UP WATER WARRIORS:
I am not one to put faith in rumors. But let us remember that it was Standing Rock Tribal Council who voted to remove all of the camps, including Sacred Stone. I have shared with you that documentation from every step of the process. This was not just a move taken to please the residents of Cannonball. Part of the decision-making process DID include personal vendettas, long-standing family disputes, and petty jealousies.

The current RUMOR is that Sacred Stone will be razed by bulldozer in the coming days. I have zero evidence that this is true. On the other hand, why would we possibly sit around and wait until we receive official confirmation courtesy of someone watching the bulldozers driving down the street?

So… here is my personal plan of action and I hope you will JOIN ME…
Call Chairman Dave Archambault TODAY… 701.854.8500
POLITELY REMIND THEIR OFFICE…
– we came when you asked
– our majority came in a good way
– standing rock youth need hope & help
– DO NOT DESTROY Sacred Stone school
It DOESN’T MATTER if this is rumor or truth. What matters is that we act now and use our voice on this Friday… to step up and speak out as a moral obligation to the Indigenous Youth in Standing Rock that deserve to have these remaining structures benefit THEM. If it is even the slightest of possibilities that bulldozers will disrespect the future use possibilities of these structures… Then we should be acting NOW.
Forward and share please!
This is an action for TODAY, not tomorrow.


3-1-17 ~ Holding A Pipe at Oceti Sakowin Prayer Resistance Camp ==> Met With Live Ammunition
Only 39 years since the 1978 Federal American Indian Religious Freedom Act…
(photo by Unicorn Riot)


3-1-17 ~ Johnny Dangers… BIA Federal Police and Park Rangers will NOT allow LaDonna Tamakawastewin Allard through the hard barricade on to her own property at Sacred Stone Camp! LaDonna shares her thoughts on the situation just outside the barricade in Cannonball.
Share and spread the word to the World about the injustice of shutting down a Prayer Camp!

3-1-17 ~ Johnny Dangers… Breaking News. BIA SUV just went through Sacred Stone Camp and said Final Warning. BIA is “Taking over Cleanup” “Everyone should leave” There is now a Hard Blockade at the Check Point and Park Rangers are not letting Water Protectors back into camp to Clean! Share and spread the word!

NEWS SOURCES. CLICKING OPENS THE FULL ARTICLE IN A NEW TAB.

reporter
INDEX

NEWS ARTICLES ~ STANDING ROCK
http://wp.me/P6lD99-17T
VIDEO ARCHIVE ~ STANDING ROCK
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1fI
LEGAL PERSPECTIVE
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1WT
POLICE WEAPONRY AND THE ATROCITIES AT STANDING ROCK
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1ac
STORIES FROM THE FRONTLINE JAN. 1, 2017 – FEB. 28, 2017
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1GC
STORIES FROM THE FRONTLINE JAN 9, 2017 – OCT. 25, 2016
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1dE
STANDING ROCK CAMPS #WATER IS LIFE
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1hR
STANDING ROCK HISTORY
http://standingrock.org/history/
TRUSTED NEWS SOURCES ~ STANDING ROCK
http://wp.me/P6lD99-1i6
HOW YOU CAN HELP STANDING ROCK #NODAPL
http://wp.me/P6lD99-VG

2 thoughts on “Stories From The Frontline 3-1-17 – 4-11-17

    • I’m not sure yet, I’ll update as soon as I know, I’m sure it was just their way of trying to break her. Please feel free to share my website. And thank you for visiting

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.